I Hate Sex - The most anticipated screamo album these months is now up for stream: "World of Grief" | back
I Hate Sex - World of Grief

Awwww I Hate Sex - what band. 4 lovely people from Edmonton, Alberta playing screamo at its very best. Thank you bandcamp for letting me find this beautiful and fantastic band back in 2015. I was instantly stoked about the cool guitar-work and the vocals – damn I mean the „Circle Thinking“ EP was just a killer.

Two years later I Hate Sex is one of the highlights in the screamo/emo genre. They have recorded stunning splits with bands like Algae Bloom, Healing Powers or Yotsuya Kaidan and have played many local, national and international shows including a Japanese tour in the summer of 2016.

„World of Grief“ is nothing less than an super-intense wandering – a really really heavy one that tackles themes of loss, self-depreciation in self-discovery, the black pit that is consciousness, and of course, love.

So don't hesitate to scroll-down and enjoy these 23 minutes of raw emotions. It's so worth it.

World of Grief will be released on 12” vinyl, cassette, and digitally via independent record labels Dog Knights Productions (UK) and Day Crush Recordings (Boston, MA) on April 20, 2017.

I Hate Sex - World of Grief Cover
  1. Months & Months
  2. Dial Tone
  3. And Yet It Moves
  4. Certain Kind of Luck
  5. Interlude
  6. Voodoo Dolls of Old Friends
  7. Worry
  8. Mean Pills
  9. Weird Dream, Conscious Stream
  10. No Exit

Cherry / Orange / Yellow tri-colour effect /200 Solid purple /300

Yellow /25 *Dog Knights exclusive Orange /25 *Day Crush exclusive Purple /50


04-30 Stockholm, Sweden - Firestorm Festival
05-02 Gothenburg, Sweden - *
05-04 Copenhagen, Denmark - *
05-06 Berlin, Germany - Miss The Stars Festival IV *
05-07 Hamburg, Germany *
05-10 Prague, Czechia
08-13 Vienna, Austria